2014 Shows Archive

Here is a selection of PAST SHOWS

Nov 2014

Sat, Nov 15, 2014 - Sun, Nov 30, 2014
S Manitoba/ NW Ontario Tour

Saturday 15th, November La Broquerie, Manitoba   Sunday 16th November Lulu Lake, Manitoba   Tuesday 18th November Whitemouth, Ontario   Wednesday, 19th November Hnausa, Manitoba   Thursday, 20th November Winnipeg, Manitoba   Friday 21st November Morden, Manitoba   Saturday, 22nd November Baldur   Sunday, 23rd November   Tuesday, 25th November Rossburn, Manitoba   Wednesday, 26th […]


7:30 PM

Sat, Nov 08, 2014
Columbia Valley Art Council Concert

Show info- Pynelogs Centre Tickets and info 250-342-4423


Pynelogs Cultural Centre, Invermere BC
7:30 PM

Fri, Nov 07, 2014
Creston Concert Series

Venue and info TBA but we are returning to Creston by popular demand!  Thank you Creston…


7:30 PM

Oct 2014

Sat, Oct 18, 2014
Thunderbird Hall Fund Raiser

Organized by Kenneth Cooper, this is a fund raiser to raise awareness and stimulate creative thinking on Homelessness as an important Social Issue. Inquire at paul.advocacyservices@shaw.ca about FREE admission tickets. Numbers are limited to 150 – hurry, hurry! With Mary Murphy, Paul Keim, Jeff Drummond, John Hyde and more!


Thunderbird Hall, Campbell River BC
6:00 PM

Thu, Oct 16, 2014
Child Haven Fund Raiser

Fund Raiser for Child Haven. Door open at 5 pm for shopping for items from Tibet, Nepal, India and Bangladesh and a silent auction table. Dinner at 6pm, entertainment at 7pm Twenty Five Percent of all Mary’s sales will go to Child Haven for this event in support of this worthy cause.


Florence Filberg Centre, Courtenay BC
5:00 PM

Sep 2014

Thu, Sep 11, 2014 - Thu, Oct 09, 2014
Maritime Tour

We are now booked from SEPTEMBER 16th through OCTOBER 1st in Nova Scotia, New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island.  (Newfoundland news coming as well) Early details: In Nova Scotia West Chezzetcook , Halifax, St. Peters, Charlow Cove, Three Fathoms Harbour In New Brunswick Shediac Bridge, Moncton On PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND Summerside, Charlorrstown,  IN NEWFOUNDLAND In the […]


Time TBA

Aug 2014

Sun, Aug 10, 2014
Simms Millennium Park Concert Series - Mary Murphy and Sue Medley

A wonderful late afternoon in the round event combining  Mary Murphy with guitarist Paul Keim and Sue Medley with keyboardist John Mang.  Held at Simms Park Pavillion in Courtenay BC.  


Simms Millennium Park, courtenay BC
7:00 PM

Fri, Aug 08, 2014 - Sat, Aug 09, 2014
Vancouver Show

Private House concert-sold out


7:00 PM

Jul 2014

Tue, Jul 01, 2014 - Wed, Jul 09, 2014
California

On the road in California


7:00 AM

Jun 2014

Sat, Jun 28, 2014 - Mon, Jun 30, 2014
California

On the road in California.


7:00 PM

Fri, Jun 20, 2014
Nanaimo Hope Lutheran Church

Featured for the Folk Guild.


Hope Lutheran Church, Nanaimo BC
8:30 PM

Tue, Jun 17, 2014
Judge for Islands Folk Festival

Mary will be one of the judges for the 2014 Islands Folk Festival Songwriting Contest-semi finals. Held at ‘The Mex’ in Courtenay, the nine semi-finalists will perform their songs on the opening night (Friday, July 18th) of the 30th Anniversary Islands Folk Festival. A panel of music professionals will select the three winners. The first […]


The Mex Pub, Courtenay BC
7:30 PM

Fri, Jun 13, 2014
Cumberland Museum

Workers Concert


cumberland museum and archives, cumberland
7:00 PM

Sat, Jun 07, 2014
Elevate Craft Fair

Underground craft Fair in the Lower Elks Hall, Courtenay BC Mary will have cd’s books and small items for sale. 


Elk’s Home Lodge, Courtenay BC
10:00 AM

May 2014

Sat, May 10, 2014
BAH! Concert Series

This show will be held at the showcase room at CKUA radio and promoted by CKUA!  Limited seating, so don’t wait on purchasing tickets! Tix and info: click  HERE or below adknack@gmail.com 780-504-2883  or 780-700-2292


7:00 PM

Fri, May 09, 2014
Mah Concert Series

Tickets and Info  780-672-9314     780-608-8452 Bitten Lake


7:00 PM

Thu, May 08, 2014
Jack Stewart School Assembly

Mary Murphy’s Irish Isle assembly for K- 6th grades


Jack Stewart School, Camrose Alberta
12:00 PM

Mon, May 05, 2014
Writers Workshop

Writers workshop for 5th 6th and 7th graders at Cremona School


Cremona School, Cremona Alberta
2:00 PM

Mon, May 05, 2014
Cremona School Assembly

Mary Murphy’s Irish Isle School Assembly for Cremona Elementary K-6th


Cremona School, Cremona Alberta
1:00 PM

Sat, May 03, 2014
Water Valley concert series

 tix info 403-637-8656 or  403-860-1843


7:00 PM

1 2